Whole30 Day 6

Today is Day 6.  It started out just fine and has fizzled out.  I was running around like a crazy person from the moment I woke up until about 2pm, so breakfast and lunch were just a hodge podge of stuff that wasn’t worth photographing.  Here’s the rest:

A good morning latte. Yum!20140308-192327.jpg

It’s a typical morning smoothie and other randoms for breakfast today!20140308-192335.jpg

Lunch was sort of a salad?  Or eggs?  Or guacamole?  I don’t know.  It was ugly though.

For dinner we had steak with more guacamole, really roasted sweet potatoes, brussel sprouts, cucumber and tomato.  It was pretty good, but I’m not a steak person.  And even though I know it’s part of this diet, I CANNOT handle globs of fat like that.  Barf.  I cut it all off.20140308-192344.jpg

And now I’m in serious need of something sweet.  I guess I’ll have a …. banana?  I need chocolate.  And wine.  Really just wine.  With wine I could probably skip the chocolate.  That’s really the only part I miss…the booze.  Ha!  But for reals, I could eat like this forever if I could have it with a side of wine.  Even gluten free beer.

Oh wait, so then I made some pudding. Banana, orange, almond. Yum.

20140308-211747.jpg

Leave a Reply

