Almond Milk – Recipe

Not realizing at first that almond milk was off-limits for the Whole30, today I decided to make my own.  Here’s the recipe I used:

Ingredients
1 cup raw almonds
4 cups water

Directions
*Soak the almonds in the water in the fridge overnight.
*In the morning, Or after at least six hours, blend ingredients until completely smooth in blender.
*You can then strain out the nut pulp through a nut bag or even a fine cheesecloth. I personally just left them in because it doesn’t bother me. I mainly use this for smoothies or even as a coffee creamer and I don’t mind a little extra thickness. My Vitamix gets it pretty smooth.

Enjoy!

20140310-102219.jpg

One thought on “Almond Milk – Recipe

Leave a Reply

