Whole30 – Day 13

For breakfast, a smoothie! Tastes kinda like one of those chocolate oranges that you smash. Almond milk, oranges, almonds, bananas, spinach, kale,coconut oil, and really just a pinch of cocoa powder. Mmmmmm.

20140316-104903.jpg

I’m a little ill today, and not so hungry, so for lunch I rolled guacamole inside of turkey and had a hard-boiled egg filled with Sunshine Sauce.

20140316-105100.jpg

Dinner was delicious! I had prepared chili lime chicken previously to freeze. So after thawing that, I cooked it up with some onions. I made plantain tortillas once again and created chicken tacos with pico de gallo and guacamole. I served that with some cilantro mashed cauliflower and green juice which contained green apple, pineapple, cucumbers, celery, a splash of orange juice, homemade almond milk, water, avocados and coconut oil. One of my favorite dinners to date!

20140316-105242.jpg

Peace, love and plantains!

Leave a Reply

